Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Instructional Services

Instructional Services Department

Belief Statement: We believe in providing our community with a high quality academic program that meets the needs of all learners at all levels.   

We accomplish this by:

  • Realizing every child’s potential
  • Providing a core curriculum that is rich and rigorous
  • Creating excellent instruction in every classroom
  • Cultivating relationship centered classroom

Our Department’s Goal: To work collectively with all stakeholders in reaching the Lancaster City Schools Mission and Vision Statements.

District Mission:  Lancaster City Schools, the Place to Be for Learning, Caring and Succeeding

District Vision:  Lancaster City Schools will prepare, inspire, and empower all students to be lifelong learners and socially responsible citizens who are able to communicate and meet the challenges of an ever-changing global society.

Instructional Services Staff

Dr. Jeromey Sheets, Director of Elementary Education, j_sheets@lcsschools.net

Kevin Snyder, Director of Secondary Education, k_snyder@lcsschools.net

Jenny O'Hare, Director of Federal Programs,
j_Ohare@lcsschools.net

Ashley Jones, Coordinator of Gifted Services, a_jones@lcsschools.net

Sarah Westbrooks, Coordinator of Testing and Data, s_westbrooks@lcsschools.net

Gabrielle Ronan, Office Manager for Secondary Education, g_ronan@lcsschools.net

Sheila Thompson, Office Manager for Elementary Education, s_thompson@lcsschools.net









 

Documents

Contact Us
Lancaster City School District345 East Mulberry Street
Lancaster, OH 43130
View Map & Directions
Phone: 740.687.7300
Fax: 740.687.7303